Seasons….

I just wanted to share a few photos of the North East and it’s snow storms. It has been one storm right after another. Quite the winter and very cold. Many nights well below zero. Brrrr…

DSCN1064The mountain appears quite frosty looking. Yes the weather is brutal, but when you have a view like this to ponder from your window it is very hard to complain.

DSCN1054

DSCN1057Winters are long and hard in many ways, a time to reflect and go within to search for answers. I do long for spring to return and the bright colors of summer.

DSCN1035

I must not forget to mention fall as well, the season this state is famous for with all of the glorious colors and of course the maple syrup. These are the images one tries to stay focused on when the snow is flying and the wind is howling day after day.

DSCN1046

DSCN1048

DSCN1045

Are the warmer months worth such a long, cold winter? For now the answer is yes. When I can no longer stoke the wood stove or carry the wood, then I will give it some further thought. For now the trade off is just fine with me…Then again ask me after the NEXT storm, due in just a couple of days.

Blessings to all,

Visionkeeper

 

5 thoughts on “Seasons….

  1. Lovely scenes VK… Yes Winter is seeming long and cold .. here too.. And I too can not wait for Spring.. We have to use this time I guess like nature intended ..and as we snuggle in to keep warm reflect and rejuvenate our thoughts and energy…
    I hope you have lots of logs for that wood burner VK… lovely to see the scene from where you are..

    Hugs my friend and keep warm.. xx Love DW

    Like

Please share your thoughts so we can all come together...Thank you.

