Changing One’s Life…

book-books-bookshelf-clear-Favim.com-2388276Photo Source:

A great many of my readers are well aware of what I am going to write about here, but I am wondering if there aren’t still new comers out there in the world confused and wondering about how to fit in with the world. Nothing seems to be the same anymore, everything is upside down and inside out. One cannot expect to continue on as usual in their life and have everything be hunky dory, not unless they were highly advanced to begin with. The majority of the world is struggling to come to terms with things as they are and find a way to continue living a life that makes sense. I remember years ago seeking out spiritual sites that were offering guidance on how to prepare for the upcoming changes. What I read made sense at the time and I tried to follow a path I thought would lead me to where I wanted to go. Do this and end up there. Well, life doesn’t actually work that way and often throws curve balls at us and we have to be ready to take the detour being shown to us and go with the flow. What I have come to realize is that the change can only come about within ourselves first. I don’t think any of us ever really expected to be a witness to the insanity we are watching unfold before us today. I think it is rocking many people to their cores and making sense of anything has become a thing of the past. So what do we do to make it through these times with as much grace and fortitude as possible?

I think first up is accepting that our old way of life is gone and will not return again. That is very hard for some. Many wish to cling to what is familiar with the old ways, but clinging to the old ways of living is like clinging to a sinking ship. There is nowhere left to go but down to your death. No, one must be willing to accept how they once lived their lives is gone and now they must open their minds to new ideas and new ways of being. I know it helped me a great deal to sit down and write out what truly mattered to me in life and then I wrote out a list of things I would need to do or change to actually live a life that matters. I called the list my ‘Ten Life Covenants To Live By’. I make a conscious effort to live each day by these Covenants by staying aware of how I think and what I do at any given moment. If you can get yourself in a ritual of watching your thoughts and actions at every moment, you have already won half the battle. It sounds tedious, but after a short amount of time it becomes automatic that you do this. It becomes a way of life you no longer even have to think about. You just automatically do it.

For so many of us, we have grown up in a world that was anchored in materialism and true heart-felt living was non-existent really. Slowly over the years we have begun to awaken to what is going on in the bigger world, not just our own immediate world we have selfishly existed in. We have begun to be aware of other people, to reach out to other people in need, to notice our shallow way of living is no longer working. We were all missing something deep within, we could feel the void but we still weren’t sure what it was. It has taken the painful and brutal actions going on in the world around us today to bring our attention to what matters most in life. Sadly it has taken great suffering by many to reach a point of awakening for the people. Many have still not awoken yet and we must move on without them, for we each have our own timing as to when we will awaken. Their time will come one day soon, but until such time we must keep moving forward if we hope to change the world for the better. The world needs us all.

Here are the Ten Life Covenants I chose to live by. My main overall covenant is to always try to do my very best. One can’t ask much more of themselves if they live up to that. Take time to make your list and put it somewhere you will see it everyday to remind you of how you wish to be. It takes 21 days to create a bad habit, so allow 21 days to undo the bad habits and replace them with your new ones. Be patient. It truly does work. A great tip is to ask yourself before you ever say or do something, ” Is what I am about to say or do going to make life better for myself and everyone around me?” If not keep quiet.

1. Always live life from a loving heart.

2. Always trust in Creators guidance and generosity.

3. Always honor, love and take care of myself.

4.Always be mindful of my thoughts and think positive.

5. Always be giving and kind to others.

6. Always seek the truth and be honest.

7. Always be grateful and honor the abundance you are given.

8. Always have high morals and be respectful of all others.

9. Always remember NOT to judge others.

10. Always look for the good that lays hidden within the bad.

 

Blessings and good luck to all,

Visionkeeper

7 thoughts on “Changing One’s Life…

  1. Wonderful thoughts Dear VK.. and great List to live your code of life by..
    Yes its sad really, as we are now here and witnessing these changes first hand.. And to all appearances its as if we are going backwards not forwards.. Even my own lessons are re-appearing to be dealt with again, for I didn’t obviously learn enough first time around..

    So to it appears the World is not learning from its own lessons, as we see yet again the chaos rise again ..
    Change is happening, and sometimes the scale of those changes are not seen as clearly because we are in amongst them and they are on top of us..

    Yet we have only to look back the last 50 years to see how the world has changed, dramatically so, in communications, and technology.. Something our youth of today take for granted and could not live without..

    But we are also each of us receiving lessons in compassion.. as Humanity it seems at times comes unhinged.. Are these events not showing us again the need to alter ourselves as we change not only our external material world.. But we need to be aware of changing our thoughts, our prejudices and hatred which have long been indoctrinated within our psyche..

    This ‘Shift’ has been much longer and harder than we ever thought.. Harder for those who are already awake and open to the energies.. For we also perceived a different outcome.. At least I did..

    But then there are no miraculous occurrences that can in a flash alter what we as Humans have ingrained within our DNA for so long.. We like the Earth are evolving, slowly turning upon our inner axis often revolving around and around over the same issues until at last our orbit alters as planets too and People around us alter theirs

    It is in fact fascinating when you step out of our boxes to view the Whole of it…

    Thank you VK for always making me think further.. and for being their to help guide me when I feel dizzy from all the spinning..

    Love and Hugs dear friend.. Sue

    Liked by 1 person

    • Spot yourself as they say when you are spinning DW !!! Then you won’t get dizzy. I have been trying to think of new ways to write this blog as I have few followers now as is happening with a great many blogs. I am not sure what people are wanting to hear if they are wanting to hear at all? I think we all know how bad the world is right now so being told about it gets old I guess. Maybe it is time to focus on how to make things right in the world, where we can come together to make a difference etc. What do you think…? Change is being called for I can see that. Enough of what is wrong. We keep talking about it I guess in hopes of waking people up to the truth, but maybe the time has come where we leave the sleepers behind and join together with the awakened people and begin our push for change and goodness in the world. What are your thoughts???? VK 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I agree with you VK.. we have to now focus upon ways of moving forward And I think you are right.. And when you think about it.. if we concentrate on the Negative are we not then adding to that energy.. I pondered long and hard over my last post.. But I was glad I did post it, It did gets lots of people talking… And I still have to moderate some comments… And some valid points…

        Anything sometimes to get us thinking outside the boxes we have penned ourselves in… Its a dilemma… Those who stay asleep may well stay asleep… We are all of us at our various stages of wake up..
        Thank you for your advice VK… love always.. Sue xx

        Like

    • It is very hard to really know what is called for right now. We just feel our way through the darkness and hope for the best. It is time we listen more closely to what we are saying inside ourselves for that is who really has the answers. One way or the other we are going to make it out of this mess together.Subjects that stretch our imaginations are great. Time to smash the boxes we have been in and fly free…VK 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m feeling as though I’m either being pulled in all directions at the minute, VK, or restricting myself from moving forward. Very confusing. And I’m noticing that if I want to do something, something else crops up to stop me. That’s very frustrating.
    These changing times certainly are difficult… but we have to keep on keeping on!

    Like

    • Very difficult times indeed…Make it your intention to do something TL and stick to it. You can only be pulled away if you allow yourself to be. Ask yourself why you are allowing this to happen. You give away your power when you say someone or something else controls what you do. Not so without your consent. Good luck my friend…You’ve been in the basement energies for too long I think 🙂 VK

      Like

Please share your thoughts so we can all come together...Thank you.

